On my way

It has been very difficult to coordinate my ideas and finally decide what to write? Having failed to do so for nearly five months.

A few days ago while I was organizing my room, I found a small book which I used as a diary when I lived in Massachusett three years ago, did not say very nice things about the United States in the first pages (especially for someone who was there for first time) weather, language, food, sometimes people, nothing seemed to be fine for me. The last pages were more subtle and tolerant even funnier.

The last sentence of the diary said “After two or three years that I read again these pages, I’ll sure laugh a lot” and I caught myself laughing as the diary said.

Certainly our experiences make us change, I am now moving to the United States again, and I assure you that this time the weather, food, language, even people, will not be the first things that I’ll complain about United States. I always wondered how it would be USA for the second time, this time I do not worry about the language (of course I still have to improve it), I do not care the food, I won’t even feel fear of not knowing what it means to live outside my country, I do not care to be a foreigner. But I’m sure USA for the second time will be full of new experiences, knowledge, cultural shocks and a lot of fun, and this time I will not write in a notebook but on my blog.

Glad to be back.

 

As much horror as we have always created, we are a species that keeps moving forward, seeing new sights in new ways, and enjoying the journey” – Martha Beck

About silvana1989

Una persona con amor por la vida y su esencia, siempre dispuesta a aprender. Disfruto de la buena lectura, música, agricultura y conocer gente y éste blog es para mostrar las experiencias que todo esto junto le da a mi vida
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to On my way

    • hey
      walked to town (almost – ivan gave me a partial ride!) and the bus was pulling out… switched to pedernales express and arrived at three, turned around at five thirty and returned to jama around 8.
      we’ll be with you in spirit as you soar out of ecuadorian airspace, hit miami and lob on to your new home away from home.

      your year is going to be grand!!!!
      may diablo huma watch over you!
      z

  1. Bob R says:

    Best of luck to you Silvana, be well and I will definitely be checking in to see if you’ll be keeping your blogging promise. 🙂

  2. Best wishes and we hope you accomplish everything you desire. Stay warm amiga

  3. bluebrightly says:

    I’m very curious! Best wishes and I look forward to hearing about your adventures. Hey, good thing you’re arriving in spring and not winter, eh?

  4. I grew up with Lisa. She’s one of my oldest friends. I now live in Illinois. I don’t know where in Minnesota you’ll be, but Chicago might be a place half-way for both of us where we could meet and visit some weekend. I wish you luck here in the States.
    Carolyn Green Mills

  5. Leya says:

    Best wishes to you!

Leave a Reply

