coffee flowers!!!!

I recently visited La Mocora along with two friends (Lisa and Bob) who wanted to know this place, as you can see I went for other reasons but I found what I least expected. When I lived in La Mocora one of the things I most enjoyed was having a cup of coffee every morning, but it was no ordinary coffee, this coffee was roasted, ground and screened and with an exquisite aroma that only I can find there. Who does not love a cup of coffee in the morning? that’s why in honor of one of my addictive habits today I´ve decided to share some pictures of flowers of coffee.

ImagenCoffee is not just black liquid that we mix with water, sugar, honey, milk, cinnamon, or anything else that we like.Imagendid you know that coffee aroma characteristics depends on the type of crops that have around it!!!

ImagenDrinking coffee is a pleasure, I am filled with power, although some doctors do not agree with me makes me feel good and I feel less tired but of course I am not a doctor …….. This post is dedicated to all who like me, love addictively drink coffee every morning and sometimes not just in the mornings.

About silvana1989

Una persona con amor por la vida y su esencia, siempre dispuesta a aprender. Disfruto de la buena lectura, música, agricultura y conocer gente y éste blog es para mostrar las experiencias que todo esto junto le da a mi vida
This entry was posted in Ecuador, Jama, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to coffee flowers!!!!

  1. orbphotog says:

    I’ve never seen coffee flowers before. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Bootleg Barbies, an Inauguration, a March Against Monsanto and the Coolest Floor in the World – RTW Week #18 | piran café

  3. BobR says:

    It really was very tasty coffee. 🙂

  4. Great post amiga! The photos are beautiful, and I did not know that the aroma depended on what’s near the plant. Thanks for that trivia!

    Your happy spirit comes through your writing!

  5. ¡Qué bonitas fotos! Yo no bebo café, soy más amiga del té, pero me encanta su olor… 😉

    • silvana1989 says:

      Gracias, si entiendo, no todos somos amantes al café yo también disfruto de algunas clases de té aveces, pero el café está siempre como primera opción…

  6. Gallivanta says:

    I am so pleased to see the coffee flowers. They are beautiful. Do they have a perfume? What do they grow next to the coffee plants at La Mocora?

    • silvana1989 says:

      the flowers have a fresh smell jasmine, La Mocora have coffee growing alongside orange crops, coffee is usually planted with plantain, cocoa but no absorb the aromas just to seize the shadow. I also know sometimes some flowers absorb coffee aroma.

  7. adinparadise says:

    Such pretty flowers. Thanks for showing me what they look like. 🙂

  8. LuAnn says:

    We toured a coffee plantation several years ago while in Costa Rica and got to see these beautiful flowers and had a local explain the coffee-growing process. Lovely post Silvana. 🙂

    • silvana1989 says:

      The Ecuadorian coast is very similar to Costa Rica I´m pretty sure your tour it was very informative. Now you have a better idea How is coffee growing in Ecuador as well… Thanks for your kind comment.

  9. I have seen coffee growing in Mexico and in Guatemala, but I have never been there when it was flowering. Thank you! I sit and sip my coffee right now – perhaps you are doing the same. If so, nice having a cup with you.

    • silvana1989 says:

      Thank you so much your comment is so nice, and of course after to have worked long hours in my art project a morning coffee cup is what give me the energies to keep going. thanks for stopping by!!

  10. Penny L Howe says:

    How very beautiful are the flowers, Silvana! The fragrance must be so wonderful! Your delightful post will make the taste of my next cup of coffee that much more magical for me. I’ve always been convinced there is a little something magical about coffee, don’t you? Have an excellent day tomorrow, thank you for sharing with me! 🙂 xx

    • silvana1989 says:

      Coffee is mistic, magic, everthting I´m drinking my morning cup of coffee, coffee taste is much better after I saw flowers. Thanks and you too have a wonderful weekend.

  11. Pingback: Bootleg Barbies, an Inauguration, a March Against Monsanto and the Coolest Floor in the World - RTW Week #18 - PIRAN CAFÉ

Leave a Reply

