What means grow up?

what means grow up?

Today it was a busy and tired day, there was a family who came to eat lunch in family´s restaurant (mom, dad and son), the kid I think He was 8 or 9 years old started to play with his fork simulating an airplane He made fun sounds while his airplane flying and then …/#$%&Y/ His mom said: you´re too old to play, stop doing it and eat! oh no I was having fun watching him!!!! after He finished to eat, I saw him petting my stealthy and elusive cat who often wander freely around the tables and then…./#$//%/ his dad told him after giving him a slap on his hand: dont touch that cat is dirty!! I could not avoid think when I was a kid I felt lucky to have lived a great childhood, When we miss spontaneity, innocence, tenderness, brightness? is that What means grow up? miss all those qualities…while I meditate about this I want to share some pictures:

Imagenher favorite game peel a yucca!!!!

she is an excellent assistant cook!!!!

ImagenSebastian Has walked for 12 hours in the wilderness to get to that farm and work for $ 50 a month and go home to feed her mother and siblings

He is good cowboy (which in Ecuador means carer the cows)

ImagenJoel it was not a good for fishing!!!!

He was to fishing with his dad, When I asked him How do you feel? He said: dizzy

ImagenDarly He has to carry water to his home every day

When I asked him: don’t you feel tired? He said: I think the donkey is more tired than me

ImagenAriel and his teacher at the school
ImagenLuis playing in the beach

sometimes we just need open our imagination

ImagenMathias being curious!!

I’m meditating about What means grow up?, but I’m completely sure You never has to say a child.. You´re are too old to play!!! because, just being a child You can be completely HAPPY!!

Imagen

oops!!! twice ok ok, I gotta tell you…….Mathias is my only nephew and I love when He plays with sand…….

About silvana1989

Una persona con amor por la vida y su esencia, siempre dispuesta a aprender. Disfruto de la buena lectura, música, agricultura y conocer gente y éste blog es para mostrar las experiencias que todo esto junto le da a mi vida
This entry was posted in Ecuador and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What means grow up?

  1. Gallivanta says:

    This is such a thoughtful, lovely post Silvana. You have a great understanding of childhood. And we must never be too old to play; any of us. Your nephew is beautiful.

  2. Petraeus says:

    Mona Aulladora, me encantan tus palabras….

  3. Beautiful post. I enjoy watching children be children,,,curious and imaginative.

  4. jodyboby says:

    Oh, Silvana, we must never give up our childhood dreams and continue to play throughout our lives! This is what nourishes our souls and gives us the ability to celebrate life itself! Imagination and creativity are doors to a beautiful reality which children naturally seek.Your love of children and sharting their amazement and wonder with us through your photographs makes me want to play, too! Thank you.

    Jody

    • silvana1989 says:

      Thanks for contributing with such beautiful words to this post, I am glad that you have awakened desire to be a kid again and play. You encour me to continue. thanks again Jodie

Leave a Reply

