Chevere WP Tv show: End Chapter

I want to begin by thanking the people who bombed with “Like” my last post, many thanks to all. Continuing with the next chapter of our WP TV show called “Chevere” by Gallivanta´s suggestion, I present the final chapter of our WP TV show that is full of revealing secrets and like almost all cases “a happy ending”.

Friday June 7 (10:30 am): My sister Vania decided not to open the restaurant at lunchtime, “another of her social commitments”, allowing me to sleep a little more and it makes me happy that Lisa and I wont have  distractions to keep working. I refuse to cook and after drinking my inevitable coffee morning (especially if I have not slept enough) while I enjoying my breakfast (orange juice, wheat toast, cottage cheese and jam) Lisa arrives smiling as ever and she focuses on my breakfast of course I immediately invited her to eat,-I think she was so hungry that she did not realize the progress of the night before- so I have no other choice but to ask: what does it look the wall? I remember that she hold her face with both hands and opening her mouth really amazed!

I could not take photos this morning because my sister had taken the camera but here will be able to see how those hours were spent.

Imagen
Lisa and Vania

Lisa shows me how should I paint the edges of the triangles and I start and arduous task. With this work I discovered that being an artist has its sacrificed side (I hurt my back)

Imagen
triangles definitely highlighted with black color edges

but then I saw Lisa when she holds her laptop with her left hand and paint with the right for a long time, it made me forget my lowercase discomfort in my back.Imagenwhat I feared me so much finally happened ……. My dad opens the roll door abruptly and we were in shock (but no as much as him). Lisa quickly takes his camera and he reacts to that.

ImagenI think my dad took a few hours to assimilate the situation and certainly the constant visit of his friends who mention how chevere the restaurant looked did convince himself that “it´s fine.” We open at night for dinner I turn away from the fun and Lisa keeps adding more detail.

Imagen
painted arm!!! humm Niña!

with the restaurant overrun by people watching the football game Ecuador Vs Peru, I try to convince Lisa that it is time to go sleep, -it takes me almost an hour 🙂 – finally I managed to overcome her and then I realized that my insistence of going to sleep was more for me (it was me who wanted to go to sleep).
ending time: Friday June 7 (21:00 PM)

Saturday was not an official day of work however Lisa was back to the restaurant to finalize details, it would not be a  artistic restaurant without significant masterpieces. With the consent of Lisa and Didier (check his great art here) who choose to display their paintings we place their artwork.

Imagen

Imagen
Didier´s paint
Imagen
Didier´s paint
Imagen
Lisa´s paint
Imagen
Lisa´s paint

There are still details to finish but for now I share the progress of three long days of work, fun, colors, art and above all friendship.

All are welcome to our artistic restaurant.

ImagenOh! would you like to know what happened to my dad?

Imagen“The only way anyone appreciates the art is to be part of it” by Lisa Brunetti

I’m sorry my orthographic mistakes but remember I´m not a english speaker. I really appreciate your attention and understanding!

About silvana1989

Una persona con amor por la vida y su esencia, siempre dispuesta a aprender. Disfruto de la buena lectura, música, agricultura y conocer gente y éste blog es para mostrar las experiencias que todo esto junto le da a mi vida
This entry was posted in Ecuador, Jama and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chevere WP Tv show: End Chapter

  1. how lucky for me that i was still awake and working on another post! this made me chuckle and snicker a lot – you are so funny, from your opening sentence to the very end! you have done a grand job of recording the transformation of the restaurant.. but people are probably wondering, can the gals cook?

    hmmm. maybe i can help with that!

    more soon!

    z

  2. Pingback: Can The Sisters Cook? | Zeebra Designs & Destinations

  3. Gallivanta says:

    The greatest show ever. Your Dad’s face was wonderful to see and then later he was happy to paint too. What a wonderful transformation.

  4. Mary says:

    Beautiful, fantastic – you’ve created an atmosphere that is creative, festive and a place of love. Congratulations and best wishes going forward.

    • silvana1989 says:

      thank you for your beautiful words, yesterday I mentioned to Lisa that I felt with renewed energy, I work as a waitress and I spend most of the time in this place. How lucky I am to work in a place where I decided by myself to change of scenery. 🙂 thanks for your wishes

  5. Lesli says:

    Ha this is great and that your dad joined in is awesome! What a great way to display Lisa and Didier’s art… the more people appreciate the amazing artists in Jama the more Jama will be recognized as a centre for art! Wouldn’t it be amazing to have a school for art in Jama!

    • silvana1989 says:

      an art school in jama would be great, I always have said that on Jama young people does not have many options to have fun, I mean in a positive way, once while I was playing chess with my dad a guy came to us and he told us: “I would love to have someone who taught me to make some different activity that soccer”

  6. Paul Manley says:

    Lisa……….you never stop amazing me!! Get all your running around, your favors for everyone, visits by everyone taken care of…………..I’m coming to see all the chevere things in person! Tis a promise!

  7. LuAnn says:

    Your restaurant is now an amazing work of art. To know that all of you, including your father, have left their marks must give you great satisfaction. Lisa’s beautiful spirit shines through everywhere you look. I hope to visit in person one day. 🙂

    • silvana1989 says:

      That would be great, I hope you come visit us someday.. thank you so much to heed the progress…..I´m the official waiteress in the restaurant and I can avoid smile everytime I clean the tables 🙂

  8. Your dad’s expression was precious. Loved it and I was glad to see him join in. Your restaurant will be the Center for the Arts and a perfect place to display and honor your artistic friends. Chevere! Now you can get some rest. 🙂

    • silvana1989 says:

      rest!!! I don’t think so, there is still details to get done, I’m planning design more triangles in a another wall….time to show Lisa How much I learned!!! she left me a task 🙂 I would tell my dad your nice comment!!

Leave a comment